The Opus 76 String Quartet located in Kansas City MO

The Opus 76 String Quartet

Music - Non-Profit


 7333 Broadway, Kansas City, MO 64114

Bringing Haydn, Beethoven & Mozart to the Community
Opus 76 is a String Quartet for the Community of Kansas City. Made up of four Kansas City based professional musicians, Opus 76 offers a series of free concerts centering on the Classical Masterworks of Haydn, Beethoven and Mozart, in addition to educational outreach.

By offering these concerts free of charge, making them last an hour or less, allowing people to use their social media and record the performance (in a manner respectful to others), by providing some light post concert refreshments free of charge as well as an opportunity for the audience to share them with the performers, we hope to have removed all obstacles to attending and benefiting from a Classical Music performance.

We want to give everyone in our community a chance to regularly hear exciting performances of music which has influenced our own lives, and the lives of countless others over the centuries. And we will do this in the most accessible way possible – to provide all in Kansas City, regardless of background or income level, with the maximum possible benefit.